P967: Capacity Building Seminar to handle Cyber Crimes: 29th -31st January 2016 Programme Coordinator- Pragya Aishwarya, Law Associate, NJA

29 th January,	09:00 AM – 10:00 AM		10:30 AM - 11:30 AM		12:00 PM – 01:00 PM		02:00PM – 04:00 PM	04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
2016 Friday	SESSION 1		SESSION 2		SESSION 3		SESSION 4	Library Reading Computer Skills
	About cybercrime Why worry about cybercrime? What is cybercrime? Challenges for judge		National law and International practices		Technology Functioning of the internet (basic notions) Glossary of terms Protocols		Offences against computer data and systems Computer-related fraud and forgery Content-related offences (child pornography, xenophobia, racism) Intellectual property-related	PwC Team
	Ms. N.S. Nappinai Mr.Deepak Maheshwari	Т	Mr.Deepak Maheshwari Ms. N.S. Nappinai	T E	Mr. Murali Talasila Mr. Ravindranath Patil Mr. Sachin Yadav		offences Court decision/case law Justice Yatindra Singh	
30 th January,	09:00 AM – 10:00 AM	E A	10:30 AM – 11:30 AM	A	12:00 PM – 01:00 PM	L U N	02:00PM – 04:00 PM	04:00 PM – 05:00 PM
2016 Saturday	SESSION 5	B R E	SESSION 6	B R E	SESSION 7	C H	SESSION 8	Library Reading Computer Skills
	About electronic evidence: definitions and characteristics	A K	Requirements of electronic evidence	A K	Computer Forensics	B R E A K	Procedural law/ investigative measures: Jurisdiction and territorial competencies Expedited preservation of computer data	PwC Team
	Mr. Vakul Sharma Mr. Pravin Anand Chair: Justice S. Muralidhar		Mr. Vakul Sharma Chair: Justice S. Muralidhar		Mr. Murali Talasila Mr. Ravindranath Patil Mr. Sachin Yadav Chair: Justice S. Muralidhar		Production orders/ warrants Ms. Nappinai Mr. Pravin Anand Chair: Justice S. Muralidhar	

31 st January,	09:00 AM – 11:00 AM	11:30 AM – 12:30 AM	12:00 AM - 01:00 AM
2016 Sunday	SESSION 9	SESSION 10	SESSION 11
	Search and seizure of computer data: The interception of traffic and content data	Safeguards	Feedback and Evaluation
	Mr. Ravindranath Patil Mr. Sachin Yadav Mr. Ashok Dohre Chair: Justice S. Muralidhar	Mr. Pawan Duggal Chair: Justice S. Muralidhar	